From what i see there a lot of sinners around blogosphere,and two of them had tagged me to know my list.

Am doing it Chinkurli and Momo’s Ma.

Here is the original tagline as stated by the initiator IHM.

If you are a woman

Have you ever wanted something that is considered ‘manly’ ? Like a basketball, a cell phone, a dog, a camera or a new laptop? A new car or motor bike? Ever wanted to be a pilot? A doctor or not a nurse? And the manliest want of them all – The remote! 

As a kid did you enjoy playing with a bat and a ball? 

There was a time when books were considered ‘manly’, women authors had to pretend to be men – would you say books are still rather manly – women should want to embroider and crochet? 

If you are a man,  

Have you ever wanted something that only women are supposed to want – like bags, shoes, clothes, creams, perfumes, babies, flowers? A peaceful home and a happy family? Have you ever been afraid of the dark or of insects? 

As a kid did you ever want to play ‘teacher-teacher’, cooking or did you like playing with a doll? Have you ever enjoyed cooking? Bought something in pink? Loved chocolates? 

Here is my own list 

1. This Cooking Business

I hate cooking,again i hate cooking.Now for survival i cook,but still am poor in chopping vegetables and roti making. 

I bet to bring in all different possible shapes while chopping and a mini world map with rotis. 

2.Those crafts: 

The crafty factor is zero or call it some negative number.Crochet and embroidery are some distant words to me,well i dont even know basic stitching,why to tell about embroidery? 

3. The Attire: 

I hate to wear saree,or to be precise i dont know to tie it myself,this is against the general belief that women love saris and buy loads of them.I did not own one until the day i have to meet DD(he preferred me to be in saree). 

4. Them Flowers: 

Many give a shocking look when i say i dont like to keep them.I love them in plants and vases not on my hair. 

5. The Travel: 

I have travelled alone both internationally and domestically,stayed alone and sightseen alone.Never felt bad. 

6. These books and Games 

Books are my lovely partners always,they have helped me to makeover from anything.Am not talking about Womens era or Femina or those M&B,my list has a bit of everything including history. I have played cricket,climbed upon trees,walls etc., but am not doing that anymore now.

Forgot to tell you,i can whistle aloud,can whistle  a song at times.

7. Those makeups 

I have never had one except for my wedding,i really did not wish to go for that always. 

8. This Housekeeping 

I would rate myself below average on this line,am no good in home decor too.But for a good living  i do indulge myself. 

9. These jewels 

I have abandoned them long back,no junk jewellery will fit me(I have never bought junk jewellery).Daily wear gold is minimal,only mangal sutra. But did i say i  have  diamond earrings,i like them. 

10. That kolams(Rangoli

Am not good in kolams,pretty much less stock when compared to all my school n college friends.Especially am very poor in Maa kolam(Kolam using rice batter) 

So these are my odds against gender stereotypes,my evens would be that i love shopping,chocolates and pink.I love perfumes and definitely want to make a peaceful home and happy living. 

I have admit that am afraid of dark and have a aversion to creepy,crawly creatures. 

So as the rule goes here am tagging 12 others, 

PV,Ani,Trish,Lavanya,Titaxy,Gils,Maverickshree,Shruti,Timepass,Ramm,Hema and Ramesh(Ramesh if you think this will fit your blog atleast as a sunday light read,then pls take it up)

P.S: As always am not able to link anything,pls bear with me,will try to find a solution soon.